Japan's Island Territories


The Info Library clearly provides that the Senkaku Islands, Takeshima and the Northern Territories consisting of four islands of Etorofu, Kunashiri, Shikotan and Habomai are historically and internationally part of the territory of Japan. Please make use of these materials to understand correctly the legal status and geographical and historical background of the island territories of Japan.

Download(PDF: 7MB)